1. K-State home
  2. »Research and Extension
  3. »Ford
  4. »4-H Youth Development
  5. »Council

Ford County

2022/2023 Ford County 4-H Council Officers

Nomination Form

President -

Vice-President - 

Secretary - 

Treasurer - 


What is the Ford County 4-H Council?

The Ford County 4-H Council is made up of youth and adult representatives from each 4-H club within Ford County. This group plans many of the 4-H activities and events which take place at the county level. While participating, 4-H youth are able to learn a variety of leadership skills by serving on various committees and service projects, such as 4-H Achievement Awards Program events and Dodge City Days activities.

The Ford County 4-H Council is not a policy setting body, nor does it approve or set the focus of the Ford County Extension 4-H Youth Development programming. 


What are the Responsibilities of a 4-H Council Representative?

  • Know the 4-H Club and the club members you represent.
  • Attend all 4-H Council meetings.
  • Represent the opinion of your entire/majority 4-H Club.
  • Report back to your 4-H Club of 4-H Council Meeting discussions and decisions.
  • Work on 4-H Council activities and projects.
  • If unable to attend, please find an appropriate substitute to attend 4-H Council meetings.


When are Ford County 4-H Council Meetings Held?

Ford County 4-H Council meetings are held the 4th Monday of every other month* at the Ford County Fair Building (901 W. Park Street, Dodge City). 4-H Community Leaders meet at 6:30 p.m., while the 4-H Council meets at 7:00 p.m. Ford County 4-H Council meets during the months of:

  • January
  • March
  • May
  • July
  • September
  • November

* Schedule is subject to change location or date, whereby members will be notified by e-mail or during previous meeting of schedule changes.

4-H Council Committees

Financial & Fundraising 

  • Paige Mink, LC
  • Kyle Ruehle, DIY JRs.
  • Brandi Stein, WWW


  • Alexa Gerdes, LC
  • Braeden Simon, WWW
  • Shana Tilley, VB

Special Events

  • Morgan Mink, LC
  • Rhianne Swonger, DIY JRs.
  • Tammie Mink, LC
  • Kaylee Simon, WWW


  • Stanton Custer, DIY JRs.
  • Erika Fry, WWW
  • Amy Gerdes, LC